On June 29, Jae questioned why DAY6 official Twitter account didnŌĆÖt promote his DIVE content. He posted a tweet of Young KŌĆÖs playlist for ŌĆśLive from DIVE StudiosŌĆÖ on DAY6ŌĆÖs Twitter along with the message, ŌĆ£Why donŌĆÖt you repost my dive stuff?ŌĆ£ The next day, he complained about his label once again by writing two posts: ŌĆ£IŌĆÖve been doing podcasts, doing good on Facebook, and a collaboration with 88rising, but why donŌĆÖt you always post my activities?ŌĆØ and ŌĆ£YouTube too. For my channel jaesix, I worked on it all alone, I was told so much by the company, I had to plead for permission, but even after all that, they told me I had to quit because it was ruining the companyŌĆÖs image. But why do the rest of the members get schedules, proper management, and investments from the company?ŌĆØ

ŌĆö eaJ (@eaJPark) June 29, 2020

ŌĆö eaJ (@eaJPark) June 30, 2020

ŌĆö eaJ (@eaJPark) June 30, 2020 The repercussions grew when Jae directly spoke up against his label for not promoting his activities. However, later on June 30, Jae wrote on his Twitter, ŌĆ£I just had a conversation with the company, and it seems like there was a misunderstanding. IŌĆÖd like to say IŌĆÖm sorry for causing you concern. And what I wanted to express was a personal matter between the company and me, and I didnŌĆÖt even think it would be related to the other members. IŌĆÖm sorry for worrying My Day with my short thoughts.ŌĆØ

ŌĆö eaJ (@eaJPark) June 30, 2020 Meanwhile, DAY6 released their 6th mini-album The Book of Us: The Demon, but halted their activities due to some of the members experiencing high anxiety. Since then, some of them have continued their personal activities. Source (1)

DAY6   s Jae Complains About the Treatment He Received in JYP - 42