Jung Eun Ji made her first solo debut in 2016 and has continued her successful career. She made a hit with her songs ŌĆ£Hopefully skyŌĆØ and ŌĆ£The SpringŌĆØ that delivered warm emotions, and in 2018, she released her third mini-album Hyehwa, which she produced, showing musical growth as a solo artist. Now, Jung Eun Ji will resume her solo career at 5:00 p.m. today KST, starting with her comeback countdown live on her YouTube channel, ŌĆ£EUNJI.ŌĆØ Ahead of the release of her new album Simple, which delivers the message of ŌĆ£Simple things is the most beautiful,ŌĆØ she shared album-related stories through her label. ┬Ā Q1. How do you feel about making a solo comeback after a long time? IŌĆÖm as nervous as I was when I released my first album. I think itŌĆÖs because I really want to repay the fansŌĆÖ expectations. ┬Ā Q2. WhatŌĆÖs your fourth mini-album, Simple, about? ItŌĆÖs a story about ŌĆ£mind.ŌĆ£ I worked while thinking about ŌĆ£what I really want to doŌĆ£ and ŌĆ£what I should do when I want to comfort myself.ŌĆ£ ┬Ā Q3. What is the title track ŌĆ£AwayŌĆØ like? It is the coolest and most refreshing song in the album. If the previous songs were warm, ŌĆ£AwayŌĆØ is a cool band sound-based song. I hope it helps those who are getting tired of the hot summer. ┬Ā Q4. How was it like working with Sunwoo Jung A, 10CM, and So Soo Bin? The participation of my favorite artists alone has made the album a gift-like album. I learned a lot because each of them has different music styles. Q5. What is Jung Eun JiŌĆÖs own method of ŌĆ£consolationŌĆØ or ŌĆ£stress-reliefŌĆØ? IŌĆÖm searching for it. I draw and play games, but they only help me to stop thinking for a while. Still, itŌĆÖs a lot of fun and thankful to meet and talk to people you like. ┬Ā Q6. What kind of music do you want to do in the future? This album is more affectionate because it is an album that I released after thinking a lot about what kind of music I want to do. Even if the genre changes, I want to include ŌĆ£sympathy and consolation for peopleŌĆØ that I have been delivering. ┬Ā Q7. What are your future plans and goals? In addition to this album, I plan on working in various fields. I want to keep meeting fans as a member of Apink and continue my acting career. ┬Ā Q8. Is there anything you want to say to the fans who have been waiting for you? I visit you guys every day as a radio DJ, but IŌĆÖm nervous and excited because itŌĆÖs been a long time since I performed as a solo artist. ItŌĆÖs been so long since IŌĆÖve performed on stage, so I canŌĆÖt wait to see your faces and sing in the same space. Source (1)

Jung Eun Ji and Her New Album  Simple  - 86Jung Eun Ji and Her New Album  Simple  - 40