Nayeon held a press conference to mark the release of her first mini-album IM NAYEON on the 24th. ŌĆ£IŌĆÖm feeling so many emotions,ŌĆØ the idol shared. ŌĆ£IŌĆÖm relieved because IŌĆÖve been working on this album for so long, and itŌĆÖs both nervous and exciting to be performing solo.ŌĆØ IM NAYEON is NayeonŌĆÖs first solo album, seven years after her debut. ŌĆ£I think this is the perfect timing,ŌĆØ she shared. ŌĆ£IŌĆÖve learned so much through this album. There were times when I thought that IŌĆÖd hit my limit while promoting. But working on this album became an opportunity to break away from that.ŌĆØ Nayeon is the first TWICE member to drop a solo album. TWICE members have been supporting Nayeon throughout the album preparation. ŌĆ£From the beginning stage of the preparation, the members have been there for me. They gave me such detailed supportive messages like ŌĆśI love the songŌĆÖ or ŌĆśThe dance is really eye-catching.‘ŌĆØ JYP, the head of JYP Entertainment, was of great help too. ŌĆ£When I was feeling nervous and pressured, JYP gave me so much advice,ŌĆØ Nayeon explained. ŌĆ£He told me that the things weŌĆÖll accomplish during our solo promotions are not just for individual members but will act as a good influence for TWICE. That gave me a confidence boost.ŌĆØ Meanwhile, IM NAYEON will be released today at 1 PM KST.

Source (1) ┬Ā

Nayeon Talks About Being the First of TWICE to Start Her Solo Career - 70Nayeon Talks About Being the First of TWICE to Start Her Solo Career - 2