Rain is to release his new mini-album PIECES by RAIN at 6 p.m. KST today. His title track ŌĆ£WHY DONŌĆÖT WEŌĆØ is a combination of progressive house and R&B topline, featuring Chungha. The artist said that this song was planned for even before ŌĆ£Switch to MeŌĆØ which is his duet with Park Jin Young (JYP). ŌĆ£I thought I should ask Chungha for a favor, and I kept asking her company. Fortunately, she accepted,ŌĆØ he revealed. To this, Chungha said that she asked the company whether they really meant her when she first heard of the news. ŌĆ£I thought I should definitely do it,ŌĆØ she added.

ŌĆ£ThereŌĆÖs a lot of things they ask you to do these days,ŌĆØ Rain said, referring to the changes in ways artists promote their albums. ŌĆ£If I knew there were so many things to do, I wouldnŌĆÖt have released an album,ŌĆØ he said jokingly. He explained that he had only appeared on radios and music programs, but now with more platforms than ever, he has to do more. The singer also asked the listeners to frequently put Rain and Chungha in their search bars. ŌĆ£I also want an article titled ŌĆśRain and Chungha with Explosive Synergy.ŌĆÖ I just want you to make us explode with an article. I wanted to do the thing where we get to meet reporters in person, but they said that thatŌĆÖs not possible anymore,ŌĆØ he said. Rain also added that he does not dare to even dream of winning first place on a music show. However, he made listeners laugh as he wished for a top spot in the music charts.

The two showed off their choreography to ŌĆ£WHY DONŌĆÖT WEŌĆØ on this day. They demonstrated their perfect harmony, as the two most representative dancers in the K-Pop scene. ┬Ā Source (1)

Rain and Chungha Talks about Wishes for Their Duet    WHY DON   T WE    - 98