In Confession, he turns into a man at the prime of his life suddenly becoming a murder suspect. ŌĆ£I was captivated by the script,ŌĆØ So Ji Sub shared. ŌĆ£Until I turned the last page of the script, I felt the tension and it was exhilarating. And at the time, I had a great interest in the genre, so there was no reason to hesitate.ŌĆØ The director said that he wrote you a letter in order to cast the actor. ŌĆ£It wasnŌĆÖt like a love letter (laughs),ŌĆØ he recalled. ŌĆ£He wrote detailed explanations of the movie, the new side of myself I could show as an actor, and stuff like that. It did have an effect on my decision in choosing the movie, but the most important thing was the exciting script.ŌĆØ So Ji SubŌĆÖs filmography was always unpredictable. ŌĆ£After finishing a movie or a drama, I tried so hard to avoid choosing similar projects. Of course there were times when I failed, but that also helped me. IŌĆÖm always drawn to trying new things, new challenges.ŌĆØ What happiness does he get as an actor? ŌĆ£The thrill that I feel when I witness the new side of myself as an actor and as a human being,ŌĆØ the actor replied. ŌĆ£If I had to choose happiness thatŌĆÖs been amplified recently, itŌĆÖd be seeing the performance of the actors and staff I worked with. Making meaningful results with people who need me to play my role and see them thrive and win makes me proud.ŌĆØ Source (1)